Tattoos.

Eventually I am going to have to talk and share my thoughts about religion. Not that I am ashamed of my beliefs, but I have always been a firm believer that they are my beliefs. And I would never force them on anyone.

I would never tell someone what they believe is wrong just because it is not what I believe.

I will always stand up for what I believe in. But I usually do not force my religious beliefs or opinions on people.

Here is basically the gist of what I believe:

1. I believe in and have a personal relationship with God.

2. I believe that my life has a pre-destined plan laid out by God.

3. When I die, I will go to heaven.

I mean that is really about it. It is pretty simplistic. Mostly though, it is personal.

I do not go to church on Sundays, I have never read the bible all the way through, but I do not think that makes me any less a Christian than the woman sitting in a pew singing church hymns on Sunday.

I also am a huge supporter of gay marriage and equal rights in general, I have not really decided if I am pro choice or not, and I like tattoos and piercings!

Anyway, back to tattoos, which is the title of this post. I have one (yes, I promise religion and tattoos will be connected in this post). I want more but one is enough for now

My tattoo is on my right foot, the foot I lead with (side note: OUCH). It is a constant daily reminder to always walk the right path. To always keep going when times get hard. A reminder that I am walking on a set path and that I always have God with me wherever I go.

I love the idea of tattoos. I plan to get a few more. One day.

 

Leave a Reply

