miley cyrus

Ok folks, because everyone and their grandmother has had something to say about Miss Cyrus, I figured I should bless the blogosphere with my own opinion on the subject.

specifically I am referring to Miley’s VMA performance. Or whatever you want to call it.

It was crude and tacky and it make me literally uncomfortable to watch. That being said, that performance did exactly it was supposed to.

She got everyone talking about her. She got everyone to watch her wreckingball video (though I’m sure that had to do with the fact that she was naked). AND SHE IS MAKING LOTS AND LOTS OF MONEY!!!

Yes I do believe that is desperately trying to part ways with her Disney girl image and it’s working. She is a 20 year old coming into her own I front if the whole world. So I get it. I would never do what she’s doing but do I attack her for it? No

I think there are far more important things we could be talking about and working towards.

So Miley can keep on twerking, I’ll just look the other way.

Leave a Reply

