I shaved my legs today.

      I live right near the Windy City, and for anyone who does not live in the Midwest (lucky you), I will tell you this has been a long, terrible, awful, prolonged, depressing, cold winter.

We have had huge snowstorms, record low temperatures, and this winter coined the term “Polar Vortex

Now, I don’t know about all you ladies out there, or men I guess, but for the most part, I don’t worry all that much about how my legs are looking during the winter.

Now some of you may be thinking, “Emily, you must be single then, or married”

NOPE.

But you know what. I’m not shaving, so he can deal. Take it or leave it.

**Also side note to women who shave during the winter because you’re afraid of what your husband and boyfriend may think if you don’t just…stop. please.

 

Image

Let it grow, let it grow, let it growww ♫♫♫

 

But there comes a day ladies.

That day.

The day you take the extra five or so minutes in the shower and break out the razors that have been collecting dust and you just attack.

You shear.

You head is held higher and your legs feel lighter. You are a new woman.

Then comes the best part.

You make your bed. You get into it.

If you have never gotten into a freshly made bed with fresh shaven legs, you have not lived.

I repeat, HAVE NOT LIVED.

But then comes the dread. Warmer weather brings more shaving. More time in the shower.

More maintenance.

oy vey

THE STRUGGLE.

 

 

 

One comment

  1. Casey · March 20, 2014

    #thestruggleisreal

Leave a Reply

