By Golly, You’re All Right

I am always blogging about making the world a better place, one day at a time.

I try to help others and spread love and acceptance everywhere I go.

This world can be an awful and terrible place, filled with awful people, so It’s up to us to be beacons of light in the dark.

Everyone needs some light in their life

. Be that light.

It doesn’t take much.

Yesterday I was walking out of the gas station and I held the door open for three people. One young guy and to elderly people.

I had to wait a little bit for the old man to make it to the door and he stopped and looked at me and said “By Golly, You’re all Right” and continued on with his say.

It made me day.

Just a simple human interaction and small act of kindness can make a difference.

And side note to everyone reading this: Respect Your Elders

That’s right, respect every old person ever, and respect your parents.

I don’t, often don’t, agree with my mother on certain things but I always respect her. Always.

You literally owe your life to these people, so show some respect and take care of them when they get old.

So that’s all today lovelies.

Be bold, be strong, and show love and acceptance and kindness everyday.

When you die it’s not going to matter how much money you had in your pocket, or how many nice things you have collected. What’s going to matter is how you lived your life. It will matter how you treated people and how many lives you touched. That is what people will remember you by.

That is what matters.

What will your story be?

2 comments

  1. Tammie Phillips · June 27, 2014

    ……that’s the story of my(your) life…..Your message made me burst out in song. LOL

Leave a Reply

