HASHTAG VENT

Maybe this will be something that will start happening every Monday for me.

A chance to exhale and let out all frustrations from the week before, or whenever the case may be.

I’m talking about venting, people.

That rush of releasing all frustration and tension and things that are just driving you bonkers.

It feels good.

Let it out.

Hence, #VENT

air-vent-hidden-safe-1

The first annual Monday Vent Session.

I’ll be your host for the evening, my name is Emily and I am here to guide you through my pent up feelings and frustrations on this fine Monday afternoon.

Some of you may let loose on days like this by punching something, or eating all the food or SHOPPING đŸ˜‰

But I am going to save myself some money and extra winter weight (got enough of that going on as it is) and vent through this super fun blog thing we got going on here.

I present to you

THEATER 101

jazz_hands-2270

I am sitting in class watching what can only be described as the most boring play,

of all time.

It’s entitle Endgame.

It’s dark and dreary and highly pessimistic.

I can literally feel a dark cloud starting to fog over my mind.

I try to never bash teachers by the way. I have A LOT of respect for teachers actually. My mom teach high school English and I have seen first hand how hard she works and how much time she puts into her job in and out of the classroom. Teachers are usually underpaid and under-appreciated.

THIS teacher on the other hard should maybe start looking for a new profession.

We are watching this play on you tube right now.

While watching said play, this depressing, awful play, she is explaining the deeper meaning of the set and characters and the symbolism of the man living in the trash can….(Yes) and all of this other crap

WHILE THE VIDEO IS STILL PLAYING

………..

I have the attention span of a goldfish

How the hell am I supposed to watch this video AND listen to what you are saying Miss-told-me-your-name-on-the-first-day-and-now-I-can’t-remember-it  AND watch this video AND retain anything

AT THE SAME TIME???

LIVE UPDATE: the girl next to me has fallen asleep out of the pure exhaustion of it all.

Can we also mention how many times this woman says “uhm

We all do it when giving a speech (unless you are just some expert public speaker then high fives to you)

but this lady wind first prize

One time I counted ya’ll.

I spent my entire class period counting how many times she said “Uhm

495

FOUR HUNDRED AND NINETY FIVE TIMES

You guys.

This is in a 75 minute class period

THAT’S ROUGHLY SEVEN TIMES PER MINUTE

……

It’s all I hear.

Also did I mention I have zero motivation for this class?

We have quizzes, which I prepare for by reading the summary of the play on Sparknotes!

Praise Jesus, Hallelujah for Sparknotes.

AND THEN

our final will consist of writing a short 8- 10 page play

(which I have already done..)

THAT MEANS ALL THIS TIME SPENT ON READING THESE PLAYS IS FOR NOTHING

Oh wait, I suppose it’s to teach me to just LOVE theater and get a college credit..

FIN

Join me next week for more things that are ticking me off

Happy Monday folks

2 comments

  1. sncueto · October 21, 2014

    I fully support the the Monday #vent day. Well done!

Leave a Reply

