Monster Emily

It has been another one of those days.

I think waking up before the sun rises just brings out a little monster Emily that takes over my brain and emotions and ruins my day (strangely enough, he mostly makes his appearance on Mondays).

NO really. I like to think he looks like this…

HELLO I am the Monday monster :)

HELLO I am the Monday monster 🙂

A cute little monster man that makes me want to attack people…..

1. This is such a pet peeve and I didn’t realize it was one until today.

It apparently REALLY bothers me when people walk up the wrong wide of the stairs. I go to a community college and I have to walk up 8 flights of stairs to get to my classes.  Doing this makes me angry already because I can’t breathe by the time I get to the top. But what really sets me off is when people are walking towards me when I am headed up……

GET ON YOUR OWN SIDE

It’s not that hard. It’s like driving on a road, stay on the right side…

And I tell ya’ll there was this girl today walking a mile a minute right in the middle of the stairs going the wrong way….

It took all I had not to yell at her.

There were quite a few ways I wanted to react..

Here was my immediate reaction

Here was my immediate reaction

AHHHHHHHHHH (monster Emily)

tumblr_ll2q1cekD21qdlkgg[1]

PLEASE MOVE NOW

tumblr_lxvwo8PSi21qfk87to1_500[1]

Do you see what you are doing? Do you think you own this staircase, because I would like to see some documentation.

tumblr_m7bdxwbdQF1rol1w1[1]

Maybe you are sick, in the mind maybe. I would understand then sure.

yestellthehippiesthat[1]

Basically you are fucking rude and don’t give a shit about anyone around you but that’s fine.

BUT

I always try to be the better person

and maybe this dumb girl was actually raised in a barn

and did not know that it is proper to walk on the right hand side when you used the stairs…

So I just bit my tongue trying to contain my little monster and went along my day.

Luckily my last class was cancelled so that helped my day a little bit.

I have only found one thing to tame the monster so far..

COFFEE

6e8b818263e344b6f54a4824eb43f66d[1]

He  usually saves the day ❤

3 comments

  1. teachtheplanet · February 16, 2015

    Yes.
    Supercoffee.
    He is the BEST.

  2. teachtheplanet · February 16, 2015

    And those .gifs made me lol.

    So, thanks for that. 😆

Leave a Reply

