Break the rules 

Can I just say, I am so glad I am in a relationship and don’t have to experience modern-day dating. 

I would not make it people! 

There are too many labels, or, not enough labels, and there’s reading way too much into your significant other’s social media, and there are SO MANY RULES….

I just read an article and the title was something along the lines of “what guys say when they really care about you”, and I shit you not,the four phrases were, “you’re beautiful, I’m excited to see you, I love you, and I miss you”…..

ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME?

That’s all it takes?

I get why people call us bitches; apparently we are as easy to please as a dog. 

OH MY GOD DEBBIE, KENNY JUST TEXTED ME THAT HE MISSED ME!!!! *fans self* 

NO…. WAY!!!!! I BETTER BE A BRIDESMAID IN YOUR WEDDING! 

*giggles* 
I mean come on girls, get a grip! 

Let me just tell you what your rules should be when you’re dating..

STOP MAKING UP DUMB RULES THAT DONT MEAN A DAMN THING

Here is what should be caring about : Be happy; be healthy. 

Does this person make you happy? And when I say happy, I really mean does this person make you happy 90% of the time? 

Because let’s face it, if you are with anyone long enough, they are going to piss you off or disappoint you at some point. 

They will make you feel things that will not even come close to being happy. But that’s true with anyone. 

We are human beings; being contained in a small space and sharing our lives with someone is hard work. So, find someone that makes you happy at least 90% of the time, and you’ll get through the maybe not so happy 10%

The only only thing you should care about is being in a healthy relationship. 

That’s it. 

Abuse should never be tolerated, in any shape or form. Ever. 

That should be the only thing you worry about, other than that, please be yourself.

If you want to wait to call the guy or gal three days, then wait; but do it because that’s what feels right for you, not because you read an article that said that’s what you should do.

If you want to text that guy or gal when you get home from the date, then do it. 

If they don’t like something you do, then someone else will. 

#byefelicia

There will be a fish in the sea that likes that you snort when you laugh, or like to text them a million times a day, or post a million pictures of your cat on social media. 

Be yourself. That’s the rule. 
Seriously my boyfriend better marry me because I would look like this if I was single 


Anyway guys, thanks for reading, I’m going to try to blog more. I’ve had a hard time lately being inspired or motivated to write, but I’m dipping my toes back in the water 
Thanks for reading 🙂 

2 comments

  1. monkeywisdomblog · August 8

    So true. I agree on each and every word. Also you are incredibly great at this xD Loads of love. 💕

  2. justemily3 · August 8

    Aw thank you so much 😭❤️

Leave a Reply

